Brie Nisku

Adopted


More photos of me can be found here.


Brie Nisku   |   Male   |   Dabond short hair (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

My brother and I spent our first year living outside as strays in someone’s workshop. The owner of the shop decided to surrender all the stray cats there to ZOES to find their furever homes.

Date of Birth: March 2020

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Medium

Good with Dogs? No
I am very skittish and a dog would be too stressful for me.
Good with Cats? Bonded Pair
I must be adopted with Cheddar. We would likely be good with cat friendly cats with slow introductions.
Good with Kids? Maybe
Possibly older kids who are calm and will respect my space.

Critter Twitter:

Coming to my foster home was my first real contact with humans. It has taken me quite a while to get used to being a house cat. I am skittish so it will take some time and effort to get used to you and my new home. I still prefer my space and like to hangout at a safe distance from my humans. I often hangout on the chair beside my foster mom while she is working. I love to play with my brother, Cheddar, and I like to play with teaser toys, ribbons, and the laser pointer with my foster mom.

About my Behaviour:

I must be adopted with Cheddar as he will help me adjust more quickly to a new home. I came from a semi-feral situation, so I will likely take a long time to warm up to you. I have improved a lot since I first came into foster care, but I am still getting used to being around humans and tend to run if they approach me. I have not let my foster parents pet me yet and it will likely take a very long time for me to fully trust people.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted. Regulated meals would be best for me to help us form a strong bond. The adoption fee for my brother and I is $170.

Apply to Adopt Me