Chiquita Banana


Chiquita Banana   |   Female   |   Papillon X   |  

Rescue Story:

I was an outside dog, and the lovely people at Zoe's are now helping me find a warm, loving home.

Date of Birth: 2017

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Small - 12 lbs

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? Yes

Good with Cats? Yes

Good with Kids? Yes

Critter Twitter:

Hello there! Chiquita (also known as Lilly) here! I am a very gentle soul and I'm calm, quiet, and very loving. There's nothing I love more than to be on your lap or laying by your side. When I was first rescued, I wasn't sure what to do with a doggy bed but now I know it's my safe place and as long as I can see my human I will rest comfortably on my bed 🙂

I'm new to the whole leash experience, and I don't quite have the hang of it yet. I'm also new to toys and have just started to play with them - it's pretty awesome! To be honest, my favourite activity is car rides! Any time ...short ride or long ride I am an exceptional passenger! I also like to lay on the deck soaking up the sun and watching the birds fly by.

I think it would be pretty cool if we could take some doggy classes with a positive reinforcement/force free trainer. It will help us bond, will help me build my confidence in a huge way, and I hear it's just a ton of fun! You can find some great trainers here

About my Behaviour:

I've only been left at home alone for a couple hours at a time, and when my foster mom comes home I am beside myself - whining, twisting, turning, lunging and am pretty hard to settle down. This is something that we're working on. I'm learning that when my foster mom leaves, she comes back!! So I would love to be in a home where I'm not alone for long periods of time. And I'd be over the moon happy if my new family could take me on lots of car rides! I can travel in a crate, but I absolutely prefer to not be in one when we're hittin the road.

How’s my Health?

I am spayed, microchipped, and up to date on all of my shots! I also had my teeth cleaned, a cyst on my bum removed, and a double dew claw from my right leg removed. So now, I'm pretty much perfect, and the vet even said so 🙂

Apply to Adopt Me