Coleman Camp

Accepting Applications


More photos of me can be found here.


Coleman Camp   |   Male   |   Domestic Floofer (DLH)   |  

Rescue Story:

Our owner was living in a tent city, and a volunteer of Zoe's asked Zoe's to intake as he no longer could care for us even though he loved us. It wasn't a safe place for young kittens. We are now ready for forever homes.

Date of Birth: May 31, 2022

Energy Level: High

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee: $200 or $275 for my sibling and I

Good with Dogs? Unknown
Never met one, maybe if super nice to me?
Good with Cats? Yes
Especially cat friendly cats and proper introductions.
Good with Kids? Unknown
If gentle and older, most likely. But see below.

Critter Twitter:

I am one cute boy who is essentially a velcro kitten. I love to follow you around the household and I love to always be touching, even on your feet while you are cooking or brushing your teeth. I love to play and play. I have more energy than my sister, that's for sure. I am a huge love bug, who can't wait to meet you! #applyifyoulikeclingy

About my Behaviour:

I would be ok as an only kitty if you were home most of the time. Otherwise, I would need to be adopted with my sister or to a home with another very cat-friendly young cat. I would get too lonely all on my own for so long. I'm a social butterfly. But if you did adopt me with her, you will have to play me out a few times a day as otherwise, I will pester her. She's so boring sometimes but isn't a fan of me pestering her during her beauty sleep.

You must be ok with a very clingy kitty who always wants to be on or near you as much as possible. If you like personal space, I am not the kitten for you.

I can get overstimulated when being petted and I will gently nibble to tell you to stop petting me. It is a good idea when petting me to watch for tail swishing and ears to the side, that means stop petting me, please. Young kids may not understand and be scared, so older kids would probably be best.

Oh and yes I may look like a shorthair but I will be a longhair as I get older. By 3 years old I will be at my maximum poofiness.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted. I can not be free-fed as I will not self-regulate and I should get at least one wet food meal as day. I do try to eat people's food, so please be mindful of that. It's what I survived on at the tent camp so I hope you understand and ensure I don't get any. I will even try to eat it off your plates so any kids especially will have to be very mindful about that.

Apply to Adopt Me