More photos of me can be found here.

Daisy   |   Female   |   Chihuahua   |  

Rescue Story:

I came to Zoe's with my sister, Angel, to find our furever home together.

Date of Birth: 2010

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): 10 lbs

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? Unknown
I have only ever been around my sister, Angel, who I love very much. Not sure how I would be with other dogs.
Good with Cats? Unknown

Good with Kids? Yes
I've met a few kids and don't mind when they pat me.

Critter Twitter:

Hi, I'm Daisy! I'm a very sweet girl who is bonded to my sister, Angel. Since coming to Zoe's, I have become much more playful and will sometimes play tug with you if the mood strikes me. I was very overweight when I first came into care, but now I spend a lot of time moving around and get excited for mealtime. I'm very happy spending time outside. I absolutely love running as fast as I can but you have to be careful because sometimes I'll run past exhaustion and hurt myself. #seniorlove #happygirl

About my Behaviour:

I am bonded to my sister, Angel, and we must be adopted to a home together. I like lots of attention and though I do love it outside, I am happiest getting belly rubs on the couch. My recall isn't the greatest but all you need to do to get me to come is sit on the couch and I'm there in seconds awaiting cuddles. Sometimes I can also get pretty jealous. It's best to keep an eye on me during mealtime because I have a habit of stealing my sister's food. I am not necessarily crate trained, but I am okay with a puppy pen, and I don't mind curling up in the crate that is left in there, so I can probably adjust to a crate if I trust you. I am trained to use pee pads, and will do most number two's outside if I am walked after each meal.

How’s my Health?

I was very overweight but am doing much better now. After a strict diet and a good exercise routine I have increased my muscular strength and can walk over 3 km and does not need to be carried up and down the stairs anymore. I was on pain killers for a limp, but since my muscles are stronger now I haven't been limping! I require daily exercise. It's easy for me because a trip up and down the stairs a few times only takes a few minutes but is a lot of work for a chihuahua. My vision in my right eye is either poor or non existent.

Our adoption fee is $100 - check out Angel, we are buds and bonded so we will be adopted together 🙂

Apply to Adopt Me