Hoops Jalopy

Adopted


More photos of me can be found here.


Hoops Jalopy   |   Female   |   Domestic cutie (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

I was found on the side of the road out in the middle of nowhere. Sadly I had no micro-chip and no one was looking for me so I came to Zoe's to find my forever home.

Date of Birth: January 2020

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Medium

Good with Dogs? Unknown
Cat friendly dogs who pretty much leave me alone.
Good with Cats? Unknown
I am very particular on my cat friends and do take quite a while to get comfy around other cats. Older cat friendly cats who would let me be me is best.
Good with Kids? Unknown
Only older kids who respect my need for independence and will play with me lots.

Critter Twitter:

I am a sassy independent girl who loves to do things on my terms. This includes when I get affection and when I do, I demand it to be so. I may take a bit to adjust to a new home but, then I become a very sweet, chatty girl. I have loads of personality and spunk. I am the type of girl who will bond with one person, but still like the others in the home. Maybe in time I will become a lap cat, just too hard to say now. I do enjoy following you around (when not napping/playing) chatting to you about my day or what dreams I had. I really am a great girl and I can't wait to find my forever home. #misspersonality

About my Behaviour:

I am very picky with my cat friends, I might be ok with an older cat who would just let me be with very slow introductions. Any dogs would have to be cat friendly and leave me alone. Young kids would startle me and I don't like affection unless I want it so older cat savvy kids who will play with me if any. I get very scared of loud sounds. I'd prefer if people were home most often, if you were gone 5-6 hours that would be fine though. If you were gone 8+ hours I think having a cat roommate would be nice. One who is independent like me and very cat friendly, just to keep me company. Not clingy though, ew yuck. I am very talkative so you must be ok with that (and your neighbors if you live in an apartment).

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted.

Apply to Adopt Me