Kush Legalization UPDATED Feb 19 2019


More photos of me can be found here.

Kush Legalization UPDATED Feb 19 2019   |   Female   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

I came to Zoe's with my siblings to find our furever homes.

Date of Birth: October 13, 2018

Energy Level: Medium - High

Size (adult): Medium - Large

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? Yes
I get along with dogs well as long as I'm introduced slowly.
Good with Cats? Unknown
With proper introductions, I should get along with kitties just fine.
Good with Kids? Yes
I like my space and sometimes really little children can overwhelm me, so it would be best if I was home with children 5 and up. With proper training though (for me and my young friends!) I should be ok with all children.

Critter Twitter:

I am a sweet, gentle, lovely girl who loves to chase my ball. I am learning to really love playing with other dogs and would love a buddy to play with.
I need someone with time to help me learn to be brave, although I am gaining confidence every day, & patience because I do get scare easily and if you push me too hard I will shut down. Having experience working with a shy dog would be awesome but if you are willing to learn and do what it takes through positive reinforcement, to help me grow in a beautiful, confident well-adjusted dog that would be pretty great and I promise to reward you with lots of snuggles and kisses.

About my Behaviour:

I am gaining confidence with people and dogs as I grow and learn. I am happy now to come to you for pets and cuddles, especially if there are treats involved! I am getting more playful and have even begun to initiate playtime with my doggie friends and daycare. My friends at daycare are all excited at how much I have learned and how much confidence I have gained since I have been going there. I will need someone willing to continue my socializing. I need to keep meeting lots of new people, especially men and children and I would benefit by having another social, well-adjusted dog in my forever home or perhaps a really good doggie friend that could visit often.
Teaching/showing anything new to me needs to be done slowly and in short sessions so that I don't get overwhelmed. I am getting better on the leash and learning the harness & leash means going fun places. I have also learned how some basic commands like sit and down.
Puppy classes are mandatory for me and I would be great at agility, rally obedience, scent detection etc and learning new tricks to help build her confidence.
I get quite anxious in the car. Short rides are okay but over 20 minutes I really don't like much.

How’s my Health?

I will be spayed, vaccinated and micro chipped before I am adopted.

Apply to Adopt Me