Mackie Stretch


More photos of me can be found here.

Mackie Stretch   |   Male   |   House panther (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

After my amazing hooman mama passed away and my wonderful hooman papa when into long term care, I thought it would be best to find another family who would take as great care of me as they did.

Date of Birth: February 2007

Energy Level: Low

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? No
I would like a home without any other pets so you can focus on me!
Good with Cats? No
Other cats are annoying ... if you have me, you don't need anyone else!
Good with Kids? Unknown
but I'm an older fella, so lower energy and quieter kids are better for me.

Critter Twitter:

Look into my eyes hooman. I am a true gentle giant (as long as there aren't any other cats around!) love to get belly rubs and sit next to my people and cuddle. I also can play with my feather toy like it's nobody's business. I will follow you around from room to room. I have the cutest derpy face and will drool when happy. #sweetboy #diabetesdoesntholdmeback

About my Behaviour:

I have diabetes, so I'm hungry. Really hungry. But these hoomans keep telling me I require a strict diet to remain healthy. That's crazy. If you leave food out, I WILL find and eat it. That's not a warning, it's a promise! I'm so food motivated that I almost look forward to my insulin shots as I know that means I'm getting fed! #gimmefood #hunnngry. I would be best as the only pet in the home please.

How’s my Health?

I am neutered, micro-chipped, vaccinated and dewormed. I have diabetes and am currently on insulin every 12 hours and require a diabetic diet for life. I will also require regular blood tests to ensure everything is on track. I can NEVER be free fed or allowed to get fat again. Its important to put my diabetes into remission. So far I am doing a blood test every week and its been good! I am pretty good with getting my insulin and the little poke test to test my blood. My adoption fee is $25 due to my being special needs.

Apply to Adopt Me