Adoption Pending

More photos of me can be found here.
A video of me can be found here.

Riri   |   Female   |   Domestic Short Hair   |  

Rescue Story:

I came to Zoe's to find my furever home.

Date of Birth: July 2015

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Small

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? Yes
With proper introductions, I think I could befriend a cat-savvy dog.
Good with Cats? Yes
I am more calm then before a playful friend would be great though.
Good with Kids? No
I can be a bit nippy when I am playing, so wouldn't do well with small children.

Critter Twitter:

I love three things: Food. Food. And food. Kidding! I also love playing and snuggling. #IncorrigableCounterSurfer #PrettyandPlayful #SweetandSnuggly

About my Behaviour:

I'm inquisitive, intelligent, playful, and exuberant. My foster mom says I am FULL of personality and charm, but also persistent and annoying in my never-ending pursuit of my next meal. My people will have to be meticulous with food, leaving NO crumb unswept.

I am sort of a Garfield and will eat anything you have for a meal so make sure to clean up quite quickly and put me in another room because I can be a vulture to try and get everything you are eating. Apparently this isnt good for my tummy, but it smells so good I cant help it!

How’s my Health?

I am spayed, microchipped, and fully vaccinated.

I came to Zoe's with a serious injury believed to be caused by a burn from a car motor.
As a result of this injury, I had a bout of pancreatitis, and now require a diet of only canned gastro (EN) food (approx $50 for 24 cans). I eat about 1 can per day and I must be given small portions or I will gulp down my food and upset my tummy. Due to being special needs, my adoption fee is $25.

Apply to Adopt Me