Shivers Cool

Adopted


More photos of me can be found here.


Shivers Cool   |   Female   |   Domestic cutie (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

I was sadly returned due to my owner moving and being unable to take me due to wife having another cat who doesn't like other cats. Sadly i'm used to this moving thing as i've moved to 9 different foster homes since being apart of Zoe's in 2019. Just a mixture of bossy rude cats so that's why I prefer to be an only cat now and fosters moving. A girl can't catch a break, but I know my next home is my forever home!

Date of Birth: February 2017

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Medium

Good with Dogs? Yes
But only cat friendly dogs please with slow proper intros.
Good with Cats? No
No please I prefer to be the only cat.
Good with Kids? Unknown
Older cat savvy kids would be best.

Critter Twitter:

Look into my beautiful deep green eyes. I am a confident, lovable girl with a zest for life. My favourite thing to do is cuddle beside you, or on top of you. Though, it does have to be my idea, like most cats. I love to play and get zoomies often. Exploring the house is a lot of fun. I'd play all day if you wanted to, I'm game for whatever! #sweetie

About my Behaviour:

I do prefer to have my head petted only as it's a more enjoyable experience. I can get too overstimulated with body pets or belly rubs. I can get startled with some loud noises so a calm home is best, I do, however, bounce back quite quickly. I need a few play sessions a day to burn off all my energy. If you are gone 8+ hours a day expect lots of cuddles when you get back. I will require lots of toys at home and environment enrichment. I love to do some parkour jumping on the cat tree so I would love a few cat trees and even some cat shelves if possible. A catio does sound like an amazing thing as well. I do enjoy being picked up now and I really am the sweetest girl.

It might take me a few weeks to settle in so please be patient with me. I've been through at least 10 different homes in my short life so it's a bit traumatic. I just want my next home to be a forever home, please!

I would love a catio that I can freely go in and out from access to the house. I just love being outside but it's not safe to let me be outside unsecured as I might not stay in the yard.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted and I love all food. Though my hips are saying I love food a little too much, and I can never be free-fed. More wet food and less dry will help me stay at a healthy weight.

Apply to Adopt Me