Teddy Bear


More photos of me can be found here.

Teddy Bear   |   Male   |   Pomeranian   |  

Rescue Story:

I came to Zoe's to find my retirement home

Date of Birth: March 2013 (approx)

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Small

Adoption Fee: $425

Good with Dogs? Maybe
Doesn’t engage with other dogs, but will tolerate them in the same home. Would do best in a home as the only dog
Good with Cats? Unknown
With proper introductions, I may be fine with cats.
Good with Kids? Unknown
With proper introductions and respectful playing, I may be fine with kids

Critter Twitter:

Hello! I am Teddy. I am soft and cuddly like a teddy bear. I love to be around my humans and will follow you around the house, sit with you and sleep curled up next to you! When I need to go to the bathroom, I will let you know by spinning around in a circle!!! PS. That’s also my cue for when I want to be fed and I must eat very first thing in the morning cause my tummy is soooooo hungry!!!! It’s exhausting being the protector of the home!!! My foster mom tells me I am a small dog and couldn’t hurt a fly, but she doesn’t know that I am actually a secret guard dog, just in a miniature body!! I am looking for a retirement home where I can get some yummy food, go for walks, then snooze on the couch beside you or on a soft cozy bed. Maybe you are retired too, and we can spend our time together! If I sound like the pup for you please put in an application, I can hardly wait to meet you!

About my Behaviour:

I have not spent any time in a crate while with my foster, so not sure if I like them or not. I am house trained, but have the occasional accident, as my bladder is so small. I would make a perfect companion for someone who is home more often than not because I need plenty of pee breaks & I just want to be near you all the time!!

How’s my Health?

I am neutered, microchipped, dewormed and up to date on my vaccines. I had a full work up at the vet and I am in perfect health! I did have to get 13 teeth removed but I feel so much better! I’m eating dry food now & starting to put on some weight.

Apply to Adopt Me