Whisky Kind


More photos of me can be found here.

Whisky Kind   |   Male   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

I had been free-roaming and living outdoors for several months but that outdoor life wasn't for me so I came to Zoe's for help finding a furever place to call home.

Date of Birth: Feb 2022

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): X-Large (approx 95lbs)

Adoption Fee: $425

Good with Dogs? Yes
With slow introductions I should do just fine
Good with Cats? Yes
I have no problem with feline friends
Good with Kids? Yes
I am sweet and gentle and would do well with kids

Critter Twitter:

Hi, I'm Whisky! If you're looking for a calm, gentle giant then I might be the guy for you! I am friendly with everyone I meet and have a lot of love to give to my favourite people. I form strong bonds with my people and would do best in a home where I don't need to spend a lot of time alone. My ideal home would also have another dog or cat to keep me company. I'm relaxed and calm around the house but still need a decent amount of daily activity to keep me from getting bored and restless. If you're looking for a running partner though, it'll be a hard pass for me - I prefer a leisurely stroll with time to stop and smell the roses. As a young giant breed dog, I may still have some growing to do and will probably be over 100 lbs when fully grown.

About my Behaviour:

I'm friendly and confident with strangers, both dog and human! I already have great leash skills so you don't need to worry about me pulling, I'm happy to walk next to you and take your lead. While I am a perfect gentleman with new people, I do have a playful side that comes out with my foster family and I am still learning manners and boundaries for playing gently. I am eager to please and am doing great learning basic commands. My foster mom thinks my calm and affectionate demeanor would make me a great therapy dog. I am fully housetrained and have been working on crate training. I'm fine left alone in my crate for a few hours as long as I get a good walk first. You'll rarely hear me bark but I make lots of other sounds - including howling for attention. Because of this, I would do best in a home without shared walls.

How’s my Health?

I am neutered, microchipped, dewormed and up to date on my vaccinations. Zoe's cannot guarantee what breeds or my full grown size.

Apply to Adopt Me