Amari Urban -Caretaker Cat-

Accepting Applications


More photos of me can be found here.


Amari Urban -Caretaker Cat-   |   Male   |   Da Siamese looking one (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

My sister and I were adopted out as kittens but we ended up escaping and being on the run for a while. We had an incident with the resident dog during the capture and reverted back to our original street cat mentality of not trusting people. It was decided we would be forever fostered after coming into care and were so so shy. Unfortunately our forever foster couldn't keep fostering us and we ended up having to be separated. Which actually was a blessing in disguise as I became more affectionate and can now actually find a true forever home. One that is understanding of my needs.

Date of Birth: April 2017

Energy Level: Low - Medium

Size (adult): Large (I am on a diet)

Adoption Fee: $50 as I am apart of the caretaker program.

Good with Dogs? Yes
Only calm cat friendly dogs who won't chase me, with proper introductions of course.
Good with Cats? Very specific cat(s) only
Especially cat friendly cats and proper introductions. I do need a youngish cat friendly cat as a companion.
Good with Kids? Maybe
Older gentle kids who are calm if any.

Critter Twitter:

I am a stunning boy who is quite sweet but timid. I prefer to do my own thing and give you affection when I want to give it. I do play a bit and I enjoy bird watching. I have the most stunning blue eyes and can't wait to find my forever home.#handsomecat

About my Behaviour:

I am quite shy initially and will take some time to adjust to a new home. A calm home that is understanding of this is quite important. Because of my shyness, I am a part of the caretaker program and my adoption fee reflects that.

I would love a home with other young (or my age) cat-friendly cats. Being in a feral colony as a kitten I learned to really like the company of other cats. But I will pester older cats so ones my age or younger would be best.

Being a part of the caretaker program means that you understand that it will take time for me to adjust to a new home and that I may not be a lapcat. I will still show you love, but in my own way and in my time. Until then we will be roomies.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted. I am overweight and must continue my wet food diet to help me slowly lose weight to get to my ideal range. Thankfully I have no health issues yet but it's a lot of weight on my joints and given my age arthritis will be happening soon! Scheduled meals will also help us form a strong bond.

Apply to Adopt Me