Archie Shepp

Accepting Applications


More photos of me can be found here.


Archie Shepp   |   Male   |   Domestic Floofer (DLH)   |  

Rescue Story:

I originally came into care after my owner dumped me and my kitty pal. I was adopted to a great home, but needed to come back to Zoe’s to find a more suitable spot for me to live out my life.

Date of Birth: August 2006

Energy Level: Low

Size (adult): Large (I am on a diet)

Good with Dogs? No
I have never been around dogs and because I’m a biter, it’s probably safer that it stays that way.
Good with Cats? No
I have been around cats before and it’s usually okay, but when I get grumpy I can chase/bite, so it’s just safest for me to be an only cat.
Good with Kids? No
Because I can bite, it’s safest that I’m only around cat-savvy adult hoomans.

Critter Twitter:

I am one very big boy (who needs to be on a strict diet) with a gorgeous lion’s mane and a poofy tail. I’m a senior, but I still enjoy a brief round with a wand toy and nothing makes me happier than some cat nip. I enjoy watching cat tv or sleeping. I love to snuggle up beside hoomans and get lots of gentle pets and belly rubs. I’ve been told I could win the world record for the longest time purring. #purrmonster #cuddlethelion #dietneeded

About my Behaviour:

I can be a little bitey. This is for a few reasons. Sometimes I get overstimulated and want you to leave me alone. Sometimes, if something is too close to my eyes, it bothers me and I might give you a chomp to let you know. Sometimes I’m just plain old grumpy … hey, I’m 15, cut me some slack. I try really hard not to break skin when I bite and just do it as a warning, but if you get mad at me or try to discipline me, I will absolutely show you who is boss. So please, if I bite you, just ignore me and walk away. We will both be happier. I have a hard time using stairs because of my size and short legs, but I can still jump a short distance.

How’s my Health?

For an obese, 15 year old, I am in AMAZING health. I was 24 lbs at my last vet appointment and am working hard to get down to around 18 lbs over the next 6 months. My teeth are okay and my blood work looks great too!

I am neutered, vaccinated, microchipped and dewormed.

My adoption fee is only $25!

Apply to Adopt Me