Baylee Rae


More photos of me can be found here.
A video of me can be found here.

Baylee Rae   |   Female   |   Lab X   |  

Rescue Story:

I was returned through no fault of my own and came from a partner community with my puppies for us to all find forever homes.

Date of Birth: 2016

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Large

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? Yes
I get along great with my foster brother, love making new friends with proper introductions and go to daycare a couple times a week to help with my socialization. I would do best in a home with a smaller and less confident/dominant dog.
Good with Cats? No
I play a bit rough with cats.
Good with Kids? Yes
Older kids is best for me (13+). I jump when I get excited, but have been working with my foster mom to keep all four legs on the ground

Critter Twitter:

I have been with a new foster family for the last little while and lots has changed, so it is time for an update! Do you want a smart dog that can easily be trained? I’m your gal! I’m a quick learner and I'd pretty much do anything for food. I’d be best suited for an acreage life or an active family; one that would allow me to attend daycare and/or have a dog friend of the same energy level to play with. I like to play with my squeaky toys but more anything I really enjoy belly rubs or couch cuddle time.
I am great indoors, no need for a crate, I like to roam free and lay on the floor, couch or dog bed depending on the temperature and what I am feeling like. I don't make a mess or chew on anything inside, but don’t leave any food out as I am able to get up on the counter...yes all four paws if necessary! But if you put food away and garbage's closed I won’t go out of my way to get at them. Although I am great indoors, I truly LOVE being outdoors, there is just so much more to see! I love just laying out on the grass or hanging out under the tree to watch the birds and squirrels. I don’t bother birds but I would really like to chase squirrels and rabbits if you let me. I am really good on leash and doing great walking at your side. I can get distracted by other dogs and animals, but we are working on my reaction to these things, and I am getting better every day!

About my Behaviour:

I am a sweet girl with a little bit of anxiety from my life before Zoe’s. I get excited when you get home and when I meet new people. But I am getting much better at keeping all four paws on the ground for greetings. I can also whine a little when I am excited for walks or meals but I am quickly learning that whining does not get me what I want. I love playing with my friends at doggy daycare, but I have some leash reactivity. On leash I can get scared and can act aggressively towards other dogs. We are working on it and I am getting better everyday, but it would be best if I my new parents were experienced dog owners who can continue to work with me.

How’s my Health?

I am spayed, vaccinated, microchipped and dewormed. I am currently taking fluoxetine for anxiety which has helped me settle in to my foster home. I will need monitoring as I get better to see if that's something I will need to be on long term.

Apply to Adopt Me