Charlotte Web


More photos of me can be found here.

Charlotte Web   |   Female   |   Mixed breed   |  

Rescue Story:

I was brought in after living my entire life chained up with very little socialization opportunities.

Date of Birth: 2007/2008 (10-11 years old)

Energy Level: Medium to High

Size (adult): Large

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? No

Good with Cats? Yes
I am good with cats.
Good with Kids? Yes
I was good with a 6 and 8 year old and enjoy meeting kids on walks.

Critter Twitter:

Hi there, I am a very sweet, cuddly and affectionate lady who's had a bit of a rough start. I'm hoping to find someone who will spend time helping me learn that the world is actually a great, safe place. Do you think you could help me feel safe? #goldenyears #safehavenneeded

About my Behaviour:

I will need a home willing to continue working with me on force free training, specifically on my manners around other dogs as well as my confidence. I love learning and would benefit from daily trick training to keep me engaged.

I have really improved on walks and love meeting people, even kids, when I'm out and about. I'm also working on my recall and how to appropriately react to other animals I see. My favourite things include getting brushed, scratches, and hanging out with my foster mom.

I'm a country girl at heart and would prefer a quite home to live in, as the city life is a bit overwhelming for me. I would be happiest in a home where I'm the only dog, and with someone who is home often so I can get as much cuddle time as possible.

How’s my Health?

I had a fatty lump on my chest that was removed that is a low grade soft tissue sarcoma. It can come back, but it has low metastatic rate. So my vet tells me to go on enjoying my life and to monitor me for any new lumps and bumps. I have allergies that require medication and currently I am eating salmon dog food which I am doing great on.
I am fully vetted.

Apply to Adopt Me