Cooper

Adopted


More photos of me can be found here.


Cooper   |   Male   |   Cocker Springer Spaniel X   |  

Rescue Story:

The lovely people at Zoe's are helping me find my forever home! I was having medical issues - more detail about that below, and people were passing me by because of this.

Date of Birth: 2016

Energy Level: Medium - I don't really like being outside all that much, would rather be cuddled up on the couch with you.

Size (adult): Medium (28 lbs)

Good with Dogs? No
I like female dogs, but am not a fan of the male ones. I would probably be best in a home where I can get all the love and attention raining down on ME!
Good with Cats? No
I would probably be ok with a dog savvy cat, that won't put up with any mischief from me. Otherwise, the chase is on! Again, probably best in a home where I get all the attention 🙂
Good with Kids? Unknown
I haven't been around any kids since I've been with Zoe's.

Critter Twitter:

Hello dog loving people! Here's just a few bits and pieces I can tell you about myself. I am currently learning about crate training. I do have a bit of separation anxiety, because I'm a super loving dog and just want to be with my people! I would prefer a quieter household where people are around a lot.

About my Behaviour:

I need some positive reinforcement training, to show me that it really is ok when people come into the house, that there is no need for me to bark at them!

How’s my Health?

I have a mild case of Megaesophagus. This is a long word, which really just means I have an enlargement of the esophagus -- a muscular tube connecting the throat to the stomach -- with a decreased to absent motility. Esophageal motility is required for moving food and liquid down to the stomach. So I need to have a wet food diet, and rest after eating. The Zoe's people will be happy to tell you more about this - personally, it's not a big deal to me.

I currently take Zantac and Trazadone.

I'm neutered, microchipped, dewormed and up to date on vaccinations.

Apply to Adopt Me