Cynder Skylander

Accepting Applications


More photos of me can be found here.


Cynder Skylander   |   Female   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

I came to Zoe's when my puppies were only 2 days old. Now I am ready to find my furever home.

Date of Birth: February 2020 (approx)

Energy Level: Low-Med

Size (adult): Large (currently 86 lbs, but still need to gain a few pounds)

Adoption Fee: $425 *updated fees

Good with Dogs? Maybe
With slow, proper introductions, I can be good with other dogs.
Good with Cats? Unknown
Not tested with cats in the house. On walks, I want to chase any cat I see.
Good with Kids? Unknown
I am very gentle and considerate and I love pets and cuddles, but my excited wiggle butt could knock small children over. So, maybe best with older children.

Critter Twitter:

Hi there, my name is Cynder. My puppies are all grown up and have left the nest, so now it is time for me to find my furever home. I am a sweet, gentle and loving dog. I love to cuddle and get belly rubs and I will make sure to tell you I want some lovin’. I am working on improving my pushiness for constant love and attention and I will now lay down and settle when it is not time for you to show me love. 😊 I love to say hi to everyone and will greet you with a wiggly butt. I am happy to go for a walk, or chill out in the house or hang out in the sunshine with you. I am good walking on leash and I don’t pull, (except if there is a cat or a rabbit or doing my poop walk 😊) If you are looking for a big lap dog and have room in your heart and home for a girl like me, please put in an application for me. I can hardly wait to meet you!

About my Behaviour:

I am house trained and will tell you I need to go to the bathroom by laying down by the door or in the hallway by the entrance. I am partially crate trained. I do very well in my crate at night and will settle till morning. During the day, it sometimes takes me 10-15 mins to settle. I currently get all my meals in my crate, to help me create a positive association with my crate. So far, I have only interacted with my foster brother. It took me about 5 days before I wanted anything to do with him. I am feeling more comfortable now and love to run around, play, chew on the same bones (at the same time) and get up to shenanigans all day long. On walks, I still want to avoid all other dogs. I am getting more confident and with time, I may be able to with slow introductions, have some doggy friends. I have shown some reactivity to the neighbouring dogs, through the fence. I am learning with positive reinforcement and I am already improving and learning to ignore them.

It would be fun to do a class together. It will help me grow in confidence and help us build a bond together. Please check out www.albertaforcefreealliance.com for some great force free trainers!

How’s my Health?

I will be spayed, microchipped, dewormed and up to date on my vaccines when I am adopted. I came in with a face full of porcupine quills. They were in there for a while, so over time, some may still migrate out.

Apply to Adopt Me