Daisy (Courtesy Post)

Adopted





Daisy (Courtesy Post)   |   Female   |   Husky Mix   |  

Rescue Story:

I am an owner surrender due to my high energy. My family felt they were unable to provide my with what I deserve.

Date of Birth: Jan 1, 2020

Energy Level: High

Size (adult): Medium-Large

Good with Dogs? Yes
But I may do best as an only dog
Good with Cats? Yes

Good with Kids? Yes
I can be a little bit timid upon first meetings but with proper introductions, and respectful playing, I should be fine with kids.

Critter Twitter:

Hi, my name is Daisy, I am basically a ginormous puppy with all those fun puppy behaviours. I am very playful, goofy, adorable and a little bit naughty at times! I am exceptionally affectionate and want to kiss all over everyone's faces, I would love to be somebody's best friend! I am very well socialised with dogs and I am a wrestling maniac who would loves nothing more than to play with dogs all day. I have been to the dog park and have amazing recall and want to stay close to my people, but this could change as I grow in confidence. I was willing to branch out and smell things after I got a little more comfortable.

About my Behaviour:

Throughout my time in my foster home I have barked at weird noises (anything that's being blown by the wind, people walking by) but feel that those behaviours will fade when I have more stability and I feel more comfortable in my home. I am also unsure of billowing skirts blowing in the wind, inanimate objects that I don't understand like when I touch a desk chair and it moves and even trees blowing when it's windy. I can be a little timid in every aspect if out of my comfort zone as I never went anywhere but my home, or the doggy daycare. I will need some help working through some resource guarding of my toys and food. I have a lot of "only dog" behaviours and probably prefer to be an only dog in the home, but I would love to have friends to play with. I will need some help learning how to walk nicely on a leash as I do pull really hard. I can also be little barky in the vehicle. I will probably need an active household, or lots of mental stimulation, as I am still ready to go even after a day of daycare. I have proven to be amazingly resilient up until this point and see nothing but great things for me and my future, when I find my forever home!

How’s my Health?

I will be spayed and I am vaccinated, microchipped, and dewormed.

Apply to Adopt Me