Deena Hinshaw

Adopted





Deena Hinshaw   |   Female   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

Not much is known about my past. I am initially very shy in new situations so I am looking for a forever family that will help me adjust to my new life and go slow with me. I promise I will reward all your hard work in cuddles, kisses and smiles!

Date of Birth: 2018 (Zoe's thinks I'm somewhere between 1.5-2 years of age)

Energy Level: Medium-High, I love walks and get occasional zoomies but do have an off switch

Size (adult): Medium (45lbs)

Good with Dogs? Yes
I can be a bit timid at first when meeting fur friends
Good with Cats? Unknown
I haven't met any cats yet, but I would love an introduction
Good with Kids? Unknown
I haven't met too many non-fur children yet but my foster parents expects I would do well

Critter Twitter:

Like I mentioned before, I take a while to warm up to new people, dogs, and situations which is likely due to not being properly socialized as a youngster. However, once I do warm up, I've been told I am very goofy.. whatever that means. My foster family says I like to smile when I am comfortable, its my way of saying 'Hi, let's be friends!" I love to spend time with my foster humans and cuddle up with them.
I also love toys! Those things are a must in my new family. Soccer balls, tennis balls, you name it! I haven't quite mastered fetch yet, but I like to throw them around and chase them myself.

About my Behaviour:

I walk great on a leash but can sometimes become fearful and distracted of all the sounds around me. My foster family has worked with me lots on building my confidence and I'm improving every day. I also am a master of tricks. I know sit, lay down, paw and go to bed. I'm a smart girl and can't wait to have a family to teach me all the new fun things.
I am working hard on perfecting my crate training and becoming more comfortable in there. I sleep through the night and do well in a routine.
Even though I can be shy at times, I am very tolerant at all thats been thrown at me. I am looking for a family that will help continue building my confidence and working with me to become the best dog I can be.

How’s my Health?

I am spayed, vaccinated, dewormed and microchipped.

I do have an old scar at the base of my neck where a collar sits. It is believed this is likely from a previous trauma. However, all the vets say there is no need to be worried! Its just a small quirky bald spot.

Apply to Adopt Me