Diesel – Courtesy Post

Accepting Applications

More photos of me can be found here.

Diesel – Courtesy Post   |   Male   |   Terrier   |  

Rescue Story:

For most of my life my Human Dad has been taking care of me with his Human Mom—my grandma. I split my time between the two of them and was very happy for many years. However, two years ago, my grandma was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. We all lived in the same house after that and I continued to be happy. However, my grandma recently lost her battle with cancer and now its just my Dad and I. Although I know my dad would love to keep me, I need a home where someone is home with me more often and I have other companions around so I'm not by myself all the time. Currently we are using dog sitters and daycares to keep me company, but this isn’t a permanent solution, although we will continue this for as long as needs be until I find my forever home.

Ideally, my dad would love to still keep a little bit of contact with me in the form of a walk or something from time to time, and that comes with some big perks for you:

- My dad would be more than happy to contribute to my vet bills and care for the rest of my life.
- If its ever too cold, or you don’t have time to walk me some times, he would be more than willing to help!
- And if you ever go away on a trip, I always will have a home with him.

Although this is sad to have to rehome me.. This has been a very well thought out decision and truly what is thought to be best for my own well being.

Date of Birth: July 17, 2008

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Large - 85 lbs.

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? Yes

Good with Cats? Yes
I’ve chased a cat once or twice but usually its just because I'm curious and don’t have a concept of personal space! If I am introduced to them well I should have no problem!
Good with Kids? No
Kids are a little too high energy for me, I'm slowing down and prefer a more calm environment.

Critter Twitter:

Everyone that meets me remarks on what a good boy I am! I am very good-natured and LOVE people; I am very social at the dog park and have no aggression at all to both humans and animals. I love to please and listen really well; I'm great off leash and always come when called, unless someone else is playing with a ball, that will definitely distract me a little bit because I LOVE balls!

One of my best features is what a great companion I make around the house. I LOVE to cuddle, and as long as I get out once a day, I’d be more than happy to spend the rest of the time snuggled up to you on the couch. I’m fully house trained, and I’m also great with my food—my owners just leave my dish out for me and I just snack whenever I'm hungry, although I'm sure I could adjust to another feeding habit. I love my humans and would be very pleased to follow you around quietly and just be in your company.

I have always lived in a home with another canine companion and with a human home the majority of the time; if I was left alone at home with no animals or humans to keep me company it would make me quite sad and unhappy.
I am slowing down a little and the ideal home for me would be a peaceful environment with another adult dog around the same age as myself and a human home often with me to soak up all the cuddles I have to offer! #supersweet #gentleguy

About my Behaviour:

I need a home where someone is home with me more often and I have other companions around so I'm not by myself all the time.

How’s my Health?

I am neutered, vaccinated and micro chipped.

Apply to Adopt Me