Diesel Dash

Accepting Applications

More photos of me can be found here.

Diesel Dash   |   Male   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

My family was moving to Ontario, where unfortunately my breed is not allowed. So, I came to Zoe's to find my new home in Alberta, where I am welcome.

Date of Birth: 2019

Energy Level: High - I am happiest with daily exercise and mental activities

Size (adult): Large (70 lbs)

Adoption Fee: $0 (my adoption fee has been sponsored by a generous donor)

Good with Dogs? Yes
With slow introductions I should do just fine
Good with Cats? No
No thanks to felines, they aren't my cup of tea.
Good with Kids? Maybe
I would do best with older children.

Critter Twitter:

Hi there, my name is Diesel. I am very loving, smart boy who is easy to train and loves learning new tricks. I'd probably best great at doing doggy sports if you're into that, or maybe I could be your new running buddy? I'm on the hunt for an active family who will keep my body and brain busy. I'm such a sweet, goofy boy when you get to know me and I know I'll make the perfect family very happy! Maybe that's you?

About my Behaviour:

I am house trained, and kennel trained. I jump up (but not on) often, especially when I am excited. I am working on this. I can be a little much for little kids, so if any kids in the home, they will need to be older. I can be fearful when meeting new people (especially men) but I do warm up and will soon be your new bestie. I am also conditioned to wear a muzzle if needed. To help us start off on the right paw, Zoe's will be providing my new family with private training sessions to ensure we start off on the right paw.

How’s my Health?

I am neutered, up to date on my vaccinations, de-wormed and micro-chipped

Apply to Adopt Me