Gale Oz


More photos of me can be found here.

Gale Oz   |   Male   |   Dabond short hair (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

I came to Zoe's out from the cold. I was already 12 weeks old when I was found. I have been in foster care for a long time but that is confusing for my foster family because they say all the time that I have an amazing cat personality. It can take me a little while to adapt to a new environment, but I am super duper friendly. My Sister Lolly and I are so excited to find our fur-ever home.

Date of Birth: December 2020

Energy Level: High

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee: $50 for Lolly and I.

Good with Dogs? No
I am pretty afraid of dogs, we have even met dogs that are smaller than me and I still am not a fan. I don’t think a dog would be a good fit for me and my sister Lolly.
Good with Cats? Bonded Pair
I am FANTASTIC with my sister, we cuddle and play together the entire day I must be adopted with Lolly or I will never stop crying. We would prefer to not live with any other cats because we are just so happy and bonded on our own.
Good with Kids? Maybe
I am pretty scared of them and so is my sister, we maybe could get along with an older kid or teen but even 10-year-olds kinda freak me out. We love all kinds of adults though.

Critter Twitter:

My name is Gale but I don’t respond to it so you can call me whatever you choose. I’m really good at catching things you throw for me, and I LOVE to play. I love to jump up and hang out on your lap while you work! If you work from home that would be the best type of situation for me because I would love to come and visit you at your desk many times throughout the day for cuddles. I like my head pet my belly rubbed and I love to roll around and stay warm under the covers with you. If I cant cuddle with you you will probably find me cuddled up with my sister. You can cut my nails without too much of a hassle and I am very treat motivated so have treats at the ready. If you touch my butt just right I’ll flop over. I also sometimes purr... because I’m obsessed with being a pet. I come when you shake treats and I love the crunchy treats. I can be a bit nervous for the first few days in a new environment but I really like adults and I am pretty friendly even with strangers. I am sure we will become great friends if you are an adult and want to cuddle. #bondedforlife

About my Behaviour:

I must be adopted with Lolly (my sis) as I will constantly call for her if I think she is missing. We love to cuddle and play together. She is very good at keeping me clean, calm, and warm. If you transport her anywhere I want to go with her and preferably in the same large travel case… so just buy one big travel carrier, please. We will provide many cute photo opportunities for you as we snuggle constantly. I like to sniff and explore, if you can be patient with me well I get to know you and your habits we are going to have a ton of fun life together. A calm, home would be an awesome fit for me and my sister, we will bring the energy and entertainment with us. We really like to run so a nice sized home with tall cat trees, Spring toys and lots of room for me and lolly to play would be so amazing. Please leave your shoes out at the front door as our favorite game is to stick our faces in stinky shoes. I love to climb up high and we love watching the birds and bugs out the windows... Also if a bug flies in the house consider it taken care of. I am pretty agile and get tons of zoomies with Lolly.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted.
I can not be free-fed dry food, I am on a wet food-only diet and we eat 4 times a day. Given how much I love treats I might be able to be clicker trained and it could even help boost my confidence and increase our bond. My sister and I have sensitive stomachs and eat very specific foods. It is best to continue with this diet. Right now I live in 1500 square feet and have three bathrooms... Lolly and I love having multiple litter box options, but I mean who doesn't?

Apply to Adopt Me