Haydee Ocean

Accepting Applications


More photos of me can be found here.


Haydee Ocean   |   Female   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

I came to Zoe's to find my forever home.

Date of Birth: May 2021 (approx)

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Medium (50 lbs)

Adoption Fee: $425

Good with Dogs? Yes
With proper, slow introductions, I should be fine with most other dogs.
Good with Cats? Unknown
I ignore cats on walks, so with proper, slow introductions, I may be fine with cats
Good with Kids? Yes
With proper introductions, and respectful playing, I should get along just fine with kids.

Critter Twitter:

Hi there! My name is Haydee. I am very friendly girl. I love going out for works and meeting new people. I prefer to greet my new friends by leaning on them, instead of jumping up. I also try to cuddle all the kids we meet on our walks. I am excellent on leash, or so I am told. I am very polite to new people and other dogs when I meet them on our walks. Then after our walk, I love to stay in and cuddle on the couch while we eat our snacks. I am a quiet dog and I rarely bark in or out of the house. I am smart, eager to please and very food motivated. I have picked up my basic cues very quickly and would maybe like to learn some cool tricks. I also learned how to play fetch in no time. I can initially be a bit timid around new dogs, so would like slow intros to new dogs, but then after that I am very polite and friendly with all the dogs I have met so far, big & small. I would do really well in a home with another dog to play with, as I love romping and playing in the backyard. If I sound like the girl for you, please put in an application for me, I can hardly wait to meet you!

About my Behaviour:

I am house trained. I am crate trained and do best in a crate when left for longer periods. I am working on my recall and still need some work so that I am able to be off leash.

How’s my Health?

I am spayed, up to date on my vaccinations, dewormed and microchipped.

Apply to Adopt Me