Heidi Service


More photos of me can be found here.

Heidi Service   |   Female   |   Crossbreed   |  

Rescue Story:

I was surrendered by my owner. I lived with my brother and my mother as an outdoor dog, but I have adapted to the inside life very well. I'm ready to find my new furever family.

Date of Birth: June 27, 2019

Energy Level: Medium to High but overall quite calm.

Size (adult): Large Approx 65 lbs.

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? Yes
With proper introductions and socialization, I should be fine with other dogs. I get excited and am curious to meet other pups but I'm a little unsure of them too.
Good with Cats? No
No thank you to furry felines!
Good with Kids? Yes
Older kids only, please. I don't know my own strength sometimes and can get a little nippy when I'm excited.

Critter Twitter:

Hi, I'm Heidi! My foster family says I am very playful and cuddly. I love giving kisses and getting head scratches. I will lie by your feet while you do dishes and prepare meals. I like being in the room with my people. I really enjoy long walks but I do get easily distracted by birds, squirrels and cats. They are just soooo interesting!! I am house trained and working on my crate training. I just want a new furever family who has time to continue to train me to become the best dog I can! I am really very sweet - won't you apply to adopt me today?? #prettygirl #letswalk

About my Behaviour:

I am learning my basic commands. I need someone patient to help me learn what I can and cannot do inside my new home and with my people.

As a condition of adoption, we need to take some puppy classes! Check out www.albertaforcefreealliance.com for some great trainers that Zoe's recommends! This will be a perfect opportunity for us to bond, have some fun, and learn so much together! Socializing in a safe environment is so important for pups like me, and these classes will help me to be the best dog I can be 🙂

How’s my Health?

I am spayed, microchipped, dewormed and vaccinated.

Apply to Adopt Me