Accepting Applications

More photos of me can be found here.

Henry   |   Male   |   Shitzu Yorkie X   |  

Rescue Story:

Date of Birth: October 2007

Energy Level: Medium/High

Size (adult): 8 lbs.

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? Yes
I can be shy at first, but one I become comfortable I am good with big and small dogs.
Good with Cats? Yes

Good with Kids? Yes
I adore kids!

Critter Twitter:

Woof! I'm Henry! I am very sweet, playful dog. My most favourite things in life are to go for walks, go to the dog park, or just to be around people. I will follow you around the house while you do your chores and then snuggle up next to you on the couch as soon as you are done (and wont get much hair on the couch as I don’t shed - bonus!). I love ear scratches and belly rubs and kisses, I just really want to be close and loved.

I am completely house trained and my manners are pretty good, although I can be a little stubborn – sometimes I will wait for a “sit” or “come” command to be said a 2nd time but I swear I’m just making sure I heard you right! I don’t chew on things I’m not supposed to, I take good care of my toys and I always ask permission before vacuuming the floor after dinner (cleaning up food debris from little people).

I will dance for you at the door because I LOVE to go for walks, and I walk well on leash even when little people are holding it.

About my Behaviour:

I love my people very much, and I tend to worry about them a lot – I always make sure to bark when people or other animals walk by the house, I bark if I suspect someone is thinking about my house, and I growl a bit if a suspicious looking leaf crosses the walkway. I'm just playing it safe! My people have been working with me to help me calm down and I do a bit better when I’m very played out, but my new owner would need to have patience with me on this matter.

How’s my Health?

I am neutered, microchipped and up to date on my vaccinations.

** Because I do not shed I can be a very hairy dog! I would love to have an owner that could brush me on a daily basis and keep me groomed!

Apply to Adopt Me