Karlos Jo


More photos of me can be found here.

Karlos Jo   |   Male   |   Lab X   |  

Rescue Story:

**Being fostered in Calgary**
I originally came from a remote community where I was unfortunately hit by a car. My back right leg was badly injured and unfortunately could not be saved. Zoe's took me into their care, where I am now living life to the fullest as a tripod. I'm all healed up and searching for my forever family to love and keep me safe!

Date of Birth: 2015

Energy Level: Low-Medium

Size (adult): Large

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? Yes
I love meeting doggy friends on walks but would probably do best with only female dogs in my forever home
Good with Cats? No

Good with Kids? Yes
I would do best with dog savvy kids over the age of 12 as I can be sensitive to body handling

Critter Twitter:

My foster mom calls me her big teddy bear since I love affection and will paw at you if you stop petting me. I love to go for walks and am perfect on a leash. I don't pull and will walk right beside you nuzzling my nose into you every couple steps (just to make sure you're still there). I love belly rubs, head scratches, and full-body pets. Basically I love my people and love when my people show me all the loving.

Although getting attention is second to none in my books, food is a close runner up. I promise to always finish my meals and not let any go to waste. I love raw bones and all the treats. #awesomedog #tripodcutie

About my Behaviour:

I'm not crate trained because I am trustworthy when left alone. I don't bark or howl and just like to sleep on my bed or people watch out the front window throughout the day.
I can get a little overwhelmed with some things. Getting into the car is one of them (can you blame a guy.. I don't have the best track record with those things). I need a family who will be receptive to my body language and will go slow with me when I'm scared. I'm still getting use to this whole tripod thing, so would also appreciate people who respect my space and don't overly handle my body too much. I'm a big guy and for the most part I can get around on my own just fine!

How’s my Health?

I am vaccinated, neutered, dewormed and microchipped. My foster mom has put me on a diet. It is imperative to my health that I lose 5 pounds and maintain a lean build. This will help to avoid any future joint problems that may arise.

Apply to Adopt Me