Lakeside Isthebest

Adopted


More photos of me can be found here.


Lakeside Isthebest   |   Male   |   Domestic cutie (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

I was found out in the country and unfortunately had no micro-chip or owner who came forward to claim me so Zoe's agreed to take me in and find my forever home.

Date of Birth: July 2020

Energy Level: High

Size (adult): Medium

Good with Dogs? Unknown
Never met one, so not sure.
Good with Cats? Yes
Especially cat friendly cats and proper introductions. I would love another high energy youngish kitty playmate.
Good with Kids? Yes
If gentle, most likely but must be aware of my door bolting tendencies.

Critter Twitter:

I am a very sweet, extremely playful kitten. I love to always be on the go and play with all the toys I can find. I am not a lap cat but, I do enjoy taking over your pillow at night and cuddling close. Then comes morning and its playtime! Wooottttt! #playplayplay

About my Behaviour:

I would love a home with another high energy youngish cat. I would also be respectful of senior cats if they tell me off (if they don't I will keep pestering them so confident seniors would be best, not shy). I may be ok as an only cat but I have so much energy that another kitty playmate you will want me to have. You must be willing to adopt a 2nd high energy cat friendly cat if I need one in the near future.

I do have a very high tendency to door bolt so I need a home with a catio. Hellas custom catios make some great ones for all price ranges and do offer discounts to Zoe's adopters. Kids would be great if they would play with me but they also have to be very careful when opening doors. I could be harness/leash trained to go on walks to. Zoes does not allow adopted cats to be indoor/outdoors so you must be willing to provide safe access (catio, harness/leash or cat fencing) for me to be outside or to train me not to door bolt. I am not the type to stay in the yard nor stay close by, and I am so cute that someone would just keep me instead of scanning for a micro-chip which sadly is common. I hope it is not a deal breaker but I just love being outside and sadly it's just not safe to let me roam. That's why I was rehomed to begin with, a "lost" roaming kitty.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted. As I am a male kitty it's important that I have at least some wet food daily. My adoption fee is $170.

Apply to Adopt Me