Accepting Applications

More photos of me can be found here.

Buster   |   Male   |   Chesapeake Bay Retriever Mix   |  

Rescue Story:

I was surrendered to find my new home

Date of Birth: 2012 (Approx)

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Large

Adoption Fee: $425

Good with Dogs? No
I am reactive with other dogs and need to be the only dog in the home
Good with Cats? No

Good with Kids? No

Critter Twitter:

Hi there! The name is Buster! I'm a 100 lb Chesapeake Retriever looking to find my forever family. I was previously an acreage dog but now I'm a city slicker that enjoys walks around the neighbourhood, playing fetch and destroying all the stuffies available. I didn't get walked very much by my previous family, but I am good on leash and know how to stay, sit and loose leash walk. Although I'm a big guy I am a HUGE cuddle bug and will gladly take up 75% of the bed and allow you to sleep around me. The retriever instinct in me is strong - so if you are relaxing on the couch I will be bringing you offerings of stuffed toys begging for you to 'Netflix and Fetch' with me. If I sound like the perfect guy for you please don't hesitate to fill out an application!

About my Behaviour:

I currently live in a town house with no backyard, but because I am on a consistent schedule, I don't have accidents in the house and gladly wait for my foster parents to return from this thing called "work." So, I guess I can say, I am house trained. Because I didn't get much interaction with other dogs growing up, I want to ignore them on walks and don't go out of my way to say hi. My foster family has muzzle trained me so that if a dog unexpectedly approaches me on a walk everyone is safe.

As a condition of adoption, we must register in a force free training class due to my reactivity. We'll learn a lot together and will help us bond as well! Please check out www.albertaforcefreealliance.com for some great force free trainers!

How’s my Health?

I have some slight arthritis starting and will require supplements in the future. I also need to stay on the same diet of Low Fat Gastrointestinal.

I am neutered, microchipped, de-wormed and up to date on my vaccinations.

Apply to Adopt Me