More photos of me can be found here.

Lexee   |   Female   |   Rottweiler   |  

Rescue Story:

My owner is going into assisted living and can't take me with her.

Date of Birth: October 8, 2010

Energy Level: Low

Size (adult): Large

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? Yes
I prefer low energy like myself
Good with Cats? No

Good with Kids? No

Critter Twitter:

I’m a bit of a shy gal at first but once I get to know you I’m a loyal and loving lady. My most favorite thing ever is being outside for casual paced walks with my humans. I also love being pet, massaged, and brushed. At home I like relaxing in and around my crate. I’m pretty independent at home but won’t say no to treats and affection which I take with a big smile! #rottweilerlove #gentlegirl

About my Behaviour:

I was abused and isolated in the past so I’m looking for a family with a lower activity home who can be gentle and patient with me. Loud and unexpected noises can startle and scare me but I’m getting better at handling surprises. I’m not known to bark which I’m told is pleasing. I’ve only recently been more exposed to humans and other animals so I need a home that will help me further develop my social skills. Although I’m very curious about other humans and animals - for the time being I prefer not to be in small crowded areas.

How’s my Health?

I need to lose a few pounds so right now I am on a weight control diet which might also help my hips as I do have hip dysplasia, which will be managed by cartrophen. I would also benefit on being on some kind of joint supplement and I am currently on pain meds for my arthritis. So long as I’m on my meds I feel healthy and great about life and can enjoy the outdoors with you at a walking pace.

I have been spayed, vaccinated, and microchipped.

Apply to Adopt Me