Malcolm History


More photos of me can be found here.

Malcolm History   |   Male   |   Da Gingerboi (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

My owner no longer wanted me and Zoe's had space to take me in so I could find my true forever home.

Date of Birth: April 2021

Energy Level: High

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee: $170.

Good with Dogs? Unknown
Never met one, so not sure.
Good with Cats? Must have a cat friend
If cat friendly and young we would be friends with slow proper introductions. Most likely. My foster feels I would benefit with having another young cat in the home.
Good with Kids? Unknown
Older kids only who are not too grabby. I would view their hand as a play toy and bunny kick the heck out of it.

Critter Twitter:

I am one fun-loving cat. I love to be up high as much as possible. I am not a lap cat, but I do enjoy being on your shoulders and walking around while surveying my kingdom. I purr and purr on your shoulders until it's time to play again. I'm a handsome ginger with a zest for life. I am the purrfect cat for someone who wants a cat to really play with, maybe to teach tricks too, but not a velcro lap cat. I can't wait to meet you. #playplayplay #gingercatsrule

About my Behaviour:

I really would love a home with many tall cat trees or at least one and many cat shelves. I am a tree dweller so to speak. Being up high is where I am happy. I also need to be played out with a wand toy multiple toys a day, I am not an independent player really, but I do enjoy some automatic toys. I really love wand toys more than regular toys and can be a bit of a handful if I have too much energy.

I can be quite chatty and I love to tell you about my day. Also about it being time to bed fed or played with.

Due to my tree-loving ways I also enjoy eating plants, if you like to kill your cat-safe plants I can help you with that. Otherwise no plants, please. But cat grass or catnip would be nice to chew on.

I am currently an only kitty but my foster thinks I would do well to have a young cat-friendly cat who would love to play with me. With slow proper introductions of course. No older pets as I would probably pester them. It's possible I'd be ok as an only cat as long as you can play with me for an hour with a wand toy twice to three times a day. And be willing to adopt another young cat if I prove to have too much energy.

I am learning to walk on a harness/leash and I enjoy being outside on the harness. I prefer walks stay close to home though. You could be out in your garden and I can be outside on my harness and leash.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted. I should be fed at least one wet food meal a day for hydration.

Apply to Adopt Me