Mustard Bearclan


More photos of me can be found here.

Mustard Bearclan   |   Male   |   Domestic Shy Boy (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

I was left at a local homeless shelter in a backpack with my mom and siblings. Thank goodness a worker took us in and found a rescue to help us find a forever home. We are all healthy and looking for a family who can provide us endless love and cuddles.

Date of Birth: Nov 30, 2021

Energy Level: High

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee: $220 for me or $330 if you adopt me with a sibling.

Good with Dogs? Unknown
Never met one, so not sure.
Good with Cats? Must have a cat friend
Especially cat friendly cats and proper introductions. I do need a very playful youngish cat friend or to be adopted with a sibling.
Good with Kids? Unknown
I would probably do best with older kids as younger ones can sometimes be unpredictable and scare me.

Critter Twitter:

I am shy but mischievous. I'm often found getting into something or playing by myself. I like to be seen but not touched unless I am in a cuddly mood, then I will demand all the attention by scratching at your legs. I give lots of kisses and have a roaring purr when you pet me just right. I like to sleep alone, usually at the end of a comfy bed or in a cat tree. I am an amazing kitten who can not wait to find my forever home! #shybutsweet #worththewait

About my Behaviour:

My ideal home would be low to medium-energy house. I can get scared by too many people or loud noises. I would need my new family to be patient with me as I can take some time to warm up and feel comfortable. It will take me quite a few weeks to settle in. Maybe a month. But I assure you I am worth the wait.

If possible it would be great if I could be adopted with a sibling to help me adjust to my new home quicker. Maybe with Jamieson as he is very kind but any would be great. Otherwise, I must be adopted to a home with a youngish very cat-friendly cat with slow proper introductions and lots of resources.

How’s my Health?

I am vetted. The number of vaccines will depend on the length in care. I must be fed scheduled meals and at least one wet food meal a day for life.

Apply to Adopt Me