Pia Vanessa

Adopted


More photos of me can be found here.


Pia Vanessa   |   Female   |   Domestic PTSD Survivor (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

My "owner" wanted to euthanize me because I was "aggressive". Turns out I had some health issues and even though Zoe's offered to help pay for it, my "owner" refused and still wanted to euthanize me. So I was brought into Zoe's care, treated (I had never seen a vet ever prior) to find my true forever home. Some people should not have pets, we are living breathing creatures and are not disposable when we get "old" or sick.

Date of Birth: February 2017

Energy Level: Low

Size (adult): Medium

Good with Dogs? No

Good with Cats? No
I would be happiest an only cat please.
Good with Kids? No
The kids in my old home were very mean to me and I can be a bit aggressive when in a manic state.

Critter Twitter:

I am one stunning girl who is a chatty cathy. I will follow you around and tell you about my day. I love to cuddle with you and so far haven't really played much at all. My life might not have been great before, but I can not wait to start my new one purring away in your arms. #sweetheart #alovernotafighterforeals

About my Behaviour:

I am a bit shy initially and it will take me at least a month or two to fully settle in. I do have some triggers with loud noises just scaring the bee jesus out of me. And it takes me at least a day to settle down, sometimes I can be a bit aggressive in my freakout state to. I don't mean to be mean, I'm just so scared, I'm sorry. Usually by the next day I am back to sleeping on your lap and back to normal.

I do need a calm quiet home where someone is home often. I can get a bit of separation anxiety when you are gone too long, so no more than 8 hours ok? If you were home always or no more than 5-6 hours I would be thrilled! Not sure about apartment/condo/townhome living as neighbors could be loud and cause a trigger so maybe a detached home where it is just you and no tenants/roommates. A spouse/partner would be understanding of my needs but others might not.

I have never met dogs, but probably not given my fearful tendencies. I would probably prefer being an only cat. No kids though please, I can be a bit aggressive if freaked out which will scare them.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted. I do have normal claws on my declaw which makes them thicker and need to be kept short to prevent them digging in. I do not like my tail touched at all, it's a bit of a trigger source, unfortunately the kids liked to pull it so no touchy the tail please! I am currently eating GI vet food but could probably slowly be transitioned to another easy to digest food, especially wet food. I take anti anxiety medication and it really helps me chill. Due to being special needs my adoption fee is $25.

Apply to Adopt Me