Prairie Sunflower

Adopted


More photos of me can be found here.


Prairie Sunflower   |   Female   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

I came to Zoe's with my puppies. I finished raising my puppies and now it is time for me to find my new home.

Date of Birth: 1-2 years old

Energy Level: Medium-High

Size (adult): Large (60 lbs)

Good with Dogs? Yes
I interact well with other dogs but I am super playful and excitable which can be too much for some dogs.
Good with Cats? Yes
I am trying to make friends with the resident cat
Good with Kids? Yes
I would do best with kids 10 years and older

Critter Twitter:

I am a sweet dog who is pretty chill until I am ready to play. I love to play fetch and I love going for walks. I am really good at walking on a leash and hardly pull at all. I love learning new things as it often means I get a yummy treat. I can be a bit jumpy when I meet someone but learning to keep my 4 paws on the ground. I am house trained and I even taught my pups to do their business outside. I am not fond of confined spaces, so still working on loving the crate. If you love long walks, like to throw a ball and enjoy teaching new tricks & behaviours, I may just be the dog for you!

About my Behaviour:

I am pretty much a puppy myself and still have a lot to learn so, as a condition of adoption, we must register in a force free training class. We'll learn so much and bond together. Please check out www.albertaforcefreealliance.com for some great force free trainers!

How’s my Health?

I am spayed, microchipped, dewormed and up to date on my vaccinations

Apply to Adopt Me