Sage Keeper


More photos of me can be found here.

Sage Keeper   |   Female   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

I was an outdoor dog that spent most of my life chained outside. Some lovely people rescued me after I had my babies. I was only a puppy when I had my litter so I’m eager to get to experience life as a puppy!

Date of Birth: July or August 2017

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? Yes
I need slow introductions as I can show some anxiety but then I’m ok!
Good with Cats? Unknown

Good with Kids? Yes
Older kids only if any

Critter Twitter:

I love affection! Even more than food! I love to be as close to my humans as possible even if it’s on your bed or on the couch. I even like to be where I can smell you. I love my toys and if you’re too busy for a snuggle I will happily play on my own. #amazinggirl #petmealways

About my Behaviour:

I am a bit nervous to go through doorways that lead to enclosed spaces but if you give me time and space I can do it. Shoes are better left in the closet otherwise I think they’re chew toys.. and I’m a master counter surfer! What I will need help with is learning that other dogs don’t have to be scary. When I see or hear other dogs, I get very nervous and cling to my foster mom. We are working together to find out what helps most but right now redirection is the best option for me. I’m working on learning basic commands and am responding well to lots of positive attention. I wear a harness for walking because this whole leash thing is new to me! I can get mouthy when I am overly anxious, currently working with a force free trainer but older kids would be best.

How’s my Health?

I will be spayed, vaccinated, microchiped and dewormed.

Apply to Adopt Me