Salsa Pants


More photos of me can be found here.

Salsa Pants   |   Female   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

I was in need of a new home and luckily the Zoe's crew had a space for me!

Date of Birth: Approx 3 years old

Energy Level: Low - fluffy beds for the win!

Size (adult): Small (approx 25lbs)

Adoption Fee: $425 for your new bestie!

Good with Dogs? Yes
I mostly ignore the other dogs I've met.
Good with Cats? Yes
I live with a cat in my foster home and have only had positive interactions.
Good with Kids? Maybe
Older kids would be best as I can be nervous.

Critter Twitter:

I'm Salsa! You might think that's because I'm spicy but really I'm a mild Salsa. My foster mama says I'm curious, gentle, and cute as a button. My playful side is starting to show as I get comfortable with my foster fam. I love to lounge on the couch or on my fluffy dog bed in my crate. Short sniffy walks are fun, but then back to the comfy stuff ok? I'm looking for a kind and calm home that will take it slow with me as I can by nervous in new situations.

About my Behaviour:

I am house trained and crate trained. My crate is my safe space and I'll go hang out in there if I'm nervous. I will need a patient family who will give me time to come out of my shell and help me feel comfortable in the world.

How’s my Health?

I am currently taking fluoxetine daily to help with my anxiety and it has been working well. I also came in with a loose patella that will likely need surgery at some point. I have been spayed, dewormed, and am up to date on my vaccinations.

Apply to Adopt Me