Accepting Applications

More photos of me can be found here.

Scruffy   |   Male   |   Shih tzu   |  

Rescue Story:

I came into Zoe's care to find my furever home.

Date of Birth: 2007

Energy Level: Low to Medium

Size (adult): 10 lbs.

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? Yes
I would do best in a home with another resident dog.
Good with Cats? No

Good with Kids? Unknown
I should be ok with older kids.

Critter Twitter:

I love love love car rides and dog parks, but I have to admit that my most favorite thing of all is lounging around on my foster mom's recliner chair whenever she leaves the house. #lazyboy #carridebuddy #dogparkadventures

About my Behaviour:

When I first came into my foster home I was quite nervous around these new people and strange surroundings. It's taken some time and I didn't make it easy, but once I realized they had gentle hands, I won them over - I mean they won me over. If you have time and gentle hands, perhaps we can win each other over.

I am learning LOTS of new tricks in my foster home which I am told are actually called 'manners', but they're tricks to me! Whenever I do one, I get love, attention, and treats! My adoptive family should be willing to continue positive reinforcement training so that I continue to be a stand-up fellow.

I love hanging out with other dogs my size and take comfort in them, so I would do best in a home with another resident dog.

How’s my Health?

I have been neutered, vaccinated and microchipped. I've also had some dental work done.

Apply to Adopt Me