Accepting Applications

More photos of me can be found here.

Smalls   |   Female   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

I came into care when I had an injury and needed my leg removed. I have become quite comfortable as a "tripod" and am now looking for my forever home.

Date of Birth: 2022 approximately

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Extra Large

Adoption Fee: 425

Good with Dogs? Yes
With slow introductions, I would do well with a confident dog friend to mentor me.
Good with Cats? No
I think cats and small animals are fun to chase.
Good with Kids? Yes
I have met some teenagers who I loved. With slow instructions, I should be fine with dog savvy kids.

Critter Twitter:

Hi, I'm Smalls! I think this is the perfect name for me, because I think I am a lapdog, even though they say I am 90 pounds? I love to cuddle and enjoy being with my foster family, especially to watch Netflix or lay in the sun with a chew toy. My foster family says I am happy-go-lucky and a bit of a goofball.

About my Behaviour:

My foster family says I am eager to please and like to learn new things. Someone who is patient and consistent would be great as sometimes I forget how large I am! The world is a new and exciting place, but sometimes it can make me a bit nervous, though with patience and positive experiences, I am learning how fun it is! Even though I may be nervous in new places, I love outdoor adventures.

How’s my Health?

I am spayed and up to date on vaccines. I am a tripod, so early focus on my joint health will help with my health longevity.

Apply to Adopt Me