Smokey Day

Accepting Applications

More photos of me can be found here.

Smokey Day   |   Male   |   Shepherd X   |  

Rescue Story:

I had been living outdoors in my old life and Zoe's came along and decided I should be living with a family in a home so they are helping me to find my furever owners.

Date of Birth: 2015

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? Yes
I sometimes play with the bulldog that lives downstairs, but I am still quite timid when I come across other doggies on my walks.
Good with Cats? Unknown
I have only had a nose to nose encounter with a cat, and I was pretty interested in him!
Good with Kids? Unknown
I haven't been around kids in my new foster home, but I was ok with them in my old life.

Critter Twitter:

My name is Smokey and I am a shy, gentle, friendly and loving guy. Belly rubs, being petted and sleeping the couch are 3 of my favourite things! My foster family says I am making huge progress every day with adjusting to living in a house. Sometimes I need a little time to get comfortable around new people, but this is getting easier and easier for me every day. I am house trained but I'm not too sure about that crate thing quite yet. I am sooo happy to have the chance to live a new life indoors! Won't you apply to adopt me to be your very own? #gentleboy#rubmybelly

About my Behaviour:

I'm still quite timid, but am making progress daily. I am quite obedient and I'm still learning about walking on a leash.

How’s my Health?

I am neutered, vaccinated and micro chipped.

Apply to Adopt Me