Vada (Partner Post)

Accepting Applications


More photos of me can be found here.


Vada (Partner Post)   |   Female   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

I was surrendered to find my new home

Date of Birth: 2016

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Large

Adoption Fee: $425

Good with Dogs? Yes
I can have friends, but need to be the only dog in the home
Good with Cats? Yes
I am fine with cats, but don't want share my home with cats
Good with Kids? No
I will need a kid free home or kids older than 13 years old.

Critter Twitter:

Hi! I’m Vada! My foster parents at Paws at Play say I look like the sweetest sugar glider you’ve ever seen. I do look pretty sweet, so I’ll take the compliment! I love to cuddle my people, go for walks, play at dog daycare and explore while on adventures. I definitely want to go hike some trails with my new family, camp, and go for some really awesome walks. If you are searching for a perfect movie watching companion, an enthusiastic hiking partner, a great listener, and all in all a wonderful best friend, consider adopting me. I promise to be your whole world if you promise to let me be yours.

About my Behaviour:

I came into care because I started to guard my mom from the other pets in the house and it made it very difficult to ensure all of us fur babies were safe. It was very hard for my family to say goodbye, but they stay in touch with me through my foster family at Paws at Play and I know they loved me to the moon and back. I bond very closely to my people and am known to bond really close with one person in my home. When I do get comfortable and settle into my home, I do tend to protect my special person from other animals and people. That’s why I’m seeking out a home where I can be the center of the universe… I mean only pet. I’m a little weary of men, so I often feel most comfortable surrounded by women. What can I say, I like my girl’s only club! In all fairness though, I do like the guys who help care for me at daycare (they are pretty grrreat in my books)! 😊

How’s my Health?

I am spayed, dewormed, microchipped and up to date on my vaccines.

Apply to Adopt Me