Ada Boulevard


More photos of me can be found here.

Ada Boulevard   |   Female   |   Domestic Floofer (DLH)   |  

Rescue Story:

I was going to be euthanized as I was peeing outside the litter box. Zoe's agreed to take me instead and got me the treatment I needed. It turned out I had e.coli and have not had any peeing outside the litter box since. I am still on a urinary diet but doing really well! Sadly any cat with urinary issues is often discarded or euthanized, many times without a simple treatment or tweak of the environment which would have helped them thrive. I am so grateful to Zoe's and my foster dad for taking me in!

Date of Birth: September 2019

Energy Level: Low - Medium

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee: *Sponsored*

Good with Dogs? No
Not a fan of loud noises so a dog barking would be scary and stressful.
Good with Cats? Maybe
Socially confident and very cat friendly cats with slow introductions I should be fine with.
Good with Kids? Yes
But only much older kids who respect my boundaries and who will not pick me up.

Critter Twitter:

I am one sweetheart of a cat. I love to cuddle (once settled in) and I do enjoy a good play session or two. I do prefer to let you know when I want to cuddle though as I don't like being held against my will. It is important in any relationship that boundaries are respected after all. I love to play in cat tunnels and with wand feather toys. Both can help boost my confidence which is great. I can't wait to be your new bff #shybutohsosweet

About my Behaviour:

I need a calm, quiet home that is as stress free as possible. A home that is understanding that it will take me some time to settle in and understanding of my needs. Though I am timid, and sensitive to loud noises and being held against my will, I am actually quite an easy going girl. Especially once settled in. I am well worth the wait.

I would love a home with a catio (or is able to get me one) or take me out on a leash for walks. I enjoy being outside. But be sure to always carry me outside so I don't think I can bolt out the door whenever I want.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted. I am currently on urinary food which should continue, potentially lifelong. You might be able to switch me to other urinary wet food diets in time though. I did have urinary crystals that have been taking some time to dissolve and that is why I am on the urinary diet that also helps with my stress. It's a 2 for 1!

Apply to Adopt Me