Angel

Adopted


More photos of me can be found here.


Angel   |   Female   |   Chihuahua   |  

Rescue Story:

I came to Zoe's with my sister, Daisy, to find our furever home together.

Date of Birth: 2005

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): 5-7 lbs

Good with Dogs? Unknown
I have only ever been around my sister, Daisy, who I love very much. Not sure how I would be with other dogs.
Good with Cats? Unknown

Good with Kids? Unknown

Critter Twitter:

Hello, I'm Angel! I would describe myself as a strong independent woman who will not back down. If I am unhappy, I'll let you know by barking. And I will bark a lot the first few days with you until I become adjusted. Once I'm comfortable, I will approach you for pets and to cuddle. But, I spend more time laying on my pillow because I'm an old gal. I'm not opposed to being relocated for cuddles. #independentwoman #seniorlove

About my Behaviour:

I'm very bonded to my sister, Daisy, and we must be adopted together. I love treats and with patience and a little time I will catch on to anything, no issues on leash. You have to be careful picking me up because pressure on my sternum can collapse my trachea, which freaks me out, rightfully so. I am not crate trained but if I trust you, I'll let you crate me. I use pee pads, and need to pee every hour or so because of my steroid medication.

How’s my Health?

I have a collapsing trachea. Steroids, approx $20 a month, treat this common condition and help me be comfortable.

I am spayed, microchipped, and fully vaccinated.

** Our adoption fee is $100 - check out Daisy, we are buds and bonded so we will be adopted together 🙂

Apply to Adopt Me