Bowie Shaw

Accepting Applications


More photos of me can be found here.


Bowie Shaw   |   Male   |   Domestic cutie (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

I was adopted with my two brothers but unfortunately, we had to be returned. It was devastating to our owner but she felt a new home with way fewer cats would give us the attention and care we need. I can't wait to find my forever home.

Date of Birth: March 2022

Energy Level: High

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee: $200 or $275 if adopted with a sibling.

Good with Dogs? Unknown
Never met one, so not sure.
Good with Cats? Yes
Especially cat friendly cats and proper introductions. Other high energy younger cats would be best.
Good with Kids? Unknown
I play rough so older kids would be best if any.

Critter Twitter:

I am one very sweet boy. I'm a nonstop purr machine when you wake up from your sleep or come back home from work. I love to play with my siblings for hours at a time. I love to be near people, sometimes I am a little clingy as I will meow nonstop until you give me some pets. I will sit on your lap on the couch to get some pets. I will cry if you go to the bathroom without me because I just love sitting in the bathtub while you do your own thing! I may be a bit shy until I get to know you, but once I warm up to you, we’ll be the bestest of friends. #sosweet

About my Behaviour:

I can play a bit rough so if I do try to bite your hands be sure to redirect with a wand toy or other toy.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted. I love food so I should be fed a scheduled meal with at least one wet food meal a day. Using puzzle feeders for my food and hiding treats around the house would be fun. I do have a very sensitive stomach so I should be slowly transitioned to a new food or be kept on the same food. No human food please, it upset my tummy.

Apply to Adopt Me