CalaLilly

Accepting Applications


More photos of me can be found here.


CalaLilly   |   Female   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

I was picked up from a Northern Community

Date of Birth: February 2020 (approx)

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Medium (approx 30 lbs)

Adoption Fee: $425

Good with Dogs? No
I would prefer to be the only dog in the home
Good with Cats? No

Good with Kids? Yes
With proper introductions and respectful playing, I am great with kids.

Critter Twitter:

Hello! My name is Calalilly and I can’t wait to find my furever family! I’m extremely friendly with people and love to snuggle! I love to play with soft toys and have you throw them in the air so I can catch them! My favourite toy is my frog stuffy. I am eager to work and to please. I am highly motivated, which makes it easy to teach me new things. I have already learned some really great skills! I know how to sit, wait and lie down. My recall is good (without distractions 😊) I think it would be fun to learn some cool tricks. I also will tell you if I need to go outside to “do my business.” I’m an extremely gentle soul who loves to kiss, cuddle and be cute! People seem to adore me instantly so maybe I’m just the girl for you!

About my Behaviour:

I get easily over stimulated and scared, and it causes me to react in a not so positive way while on walks. Cars, bikes and other animals all scare me. Gentle and controlled exposure to these stressful situations may help overcome my fear. Mental stimulation will be my friend as it will help work my brain and tire me out and help me to relax. I need some help with my impulse control, as I can get mouthy when I get over stimulated. My ideal home would have a fully fenced backyard, that can block my view of things passing by and for me to run around and play in. As well as, no other pets, I would like to be the queen of my castle.

As a condition of adoption, we must register in a force free training class. This will help us both learn how to best help me and to help us bond Please check out www.albertaforcefreealliance.com for some great force free trainers!

How’s my Health?

I have allergies that require me to be on a raw food diet. I am spayed, up to date on my vaccinations, de-wormed and micro-chipped.

Apply to Adopt Me