Charley Barley


More photos of me can be found here.

Charley Barley   |   Male   |   Wheaton Terrier/Poodle mix   |  

Rescue Story:

I came from a home with a cat and a family who loved me. My families situation changed greatly and, because I have separation anxiety, I barked a lot when alone or when other dogs barked, so I came to Zoe’s to find a forever home.

Date of Birth: September 27, 2016

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): I am fully grown and weigh 18lbs

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? No

Good with Cats? Yes
I came from a house with a cat, but I liked to chase it if it ran away. I would do better in a home with dog savvy cats or no cats.
Good with Kids? Yes
I prefer kids that will take it slow with me at first, preferably 6+ years old.

Critter Twitter:

Hi! I’m Charlie! I am a nervous little guy who loves to be with my humans. I like to guard my human from other humans I don’t know, dogs and sometimes cats, with a growl. I also shake when I’m nervous. If a kitty runs, I will chase it! I also like to try to chase bunnies when I see them. I just want to run! I am learning that humans are mostly good - they like to give treats! I enjoy sitting on the couch and getting pets and being brushed. My fur needs brushing often, or it will get matted. I really enjoy playing and having Zoomies with my people! I love running full speed. When I get excited I like to jump straight up like a little jumping bean. I can jump pretty high. I like to follow my humans everywhere, every time they move. I love to give kisses! I absolutely LOVE car rides and walks. I know some commands like sit and come, I’m learning stay and leave it. #supercute

About my Behaviour:

My forever humans have to be willing to take it slow with me. I will need training on leash reactivity and continued training with learning people are good. I am more afraid of men and I am not a fan of hats. I tend to bark when other dogs bark or when I see other dogs or humans outside, and when I’m left alone, so a condo or apartment is not a good fit for me

How’s my Health?

My teeth have not been looked after so I will need some dental work. I am neutered, vaccinated, microchipped and dewormed.

Apply to Adopt Me