Charlie Shaw


More photos of me can be found here.

Charlie Shaw   |   Male   |   Domestic cutie (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

I was adopted with my two brothers but unfortunately, we had to be returned. It was devastating to our owner but she felt a new home with way fewer cats would give us the attention and care we need. I can't wait to find my forever home.

Date of Birth: March 2022

Energy Level: High

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee: $25

Good with Dogs? Unknown
Never met one, so not sure.
Good with Cats? Yes
Especially cat friendly cats and proper introductions. Other high energy younger cats would be best.
Good with Kids? Unknown
Older kids would be best if any.

Critter Twitter:

I am one very sweet boy. My foster mom says I am actually a dog in a cat’s body (I’d like to think I am BETTER than a dog) I'm a nonstop purr machine when you wake up from your sleep or come back home from work. I am a huge fan of cuddles and forehead kisses. I love to be near people because I just love the attention! I will come and climb onto your lap for some pets and watch your favorite shows with you. I will also curl in your arms when you go to sleep so I can protect you from bad dreams #hero.

About my Behaviour:

I can play a bit rough so if I do try to bite your hands be sure to redirect with a wand toy or other toy. I also may eat small things like hair ties, toilet paper, and plastic. All these things should be kept away from me and getting other safe items for me to chew like no hide sticks, chicken necks, chicken feet, dental toys. It's called Pica and environmental enrichment really helps with that. Cat shelves, catio, clicker training, harness/leash training and going for walks are great ideas that could help.

I love to play with my brother Bowie and any toy possible. I have a lot of energy and I lovee playing with wand toys and anything that has strings. Your shoelaces will keep me entertained for hours, but make sure to now let me swallow them! I love spending time with my brother Bowie, we do everything together, from eating to playing and sleeping.

I also love food, if you leave your food unattended you might find a little part of it missing. If you give me treats I will learn tricks very quickly. I have a great name recall and I know commands like “come here” and “leave it”. I would love to learn more commands if you’re willing to teach me with MANY treats.

I don’t like being all alone so I would love to live in a house where my purr-ents work from home or have other high-energy cat(s) for me to play with! But really I would love if someone was home often if at all possible.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted. I had a UTI and many urinary crystals. I should stay on a urinary diet for a while at least, it's possible in the far future I could be ok on just wet food (if fed any dry, it must be urinary dry). If not there are many urinary commercial diets that won't break the bank.

Apply to Adopt Me