Cooper Cole

Adopted


More photos of me can be found here.


Cooper Cole   |   Male   |   Border Collie   |  

Rescue Story:

I was returned back to Zoe's to help me find a new home, suitable to my particular needs.

Date of Birth: Nov 24, 2015

Energy Level: High

Size (adult): Medium

Good with Dogs? Yes
With appropriate and slow introductions and with the right temperment.
Good with Cats? No

Good with Kids? No
Only 13 & older, if any kids, with appropriate understanding of dog body language.

Critter Twitter:

I am your typical high energy border collie, but my foster dad says that if you expend my physical and mental energy needs, I am a pretty chill guy in the house. I would like to emphasize that mental stimulation is very important to me as that is really what helps me be chill and be calm in the home. I really like to play fetch but only outside. If you allow me to do it inside that is all I want to do, and it will over stimulate me. I like other dogs and might like to have a new brother or sister, but they will need to be the right fit. I prefer my dog friends to play chase but not like to wrestle or be overly physical. Also maybe someone who is calmer but still playful. I am also not a fan of dogs who must talk all the time, what’s with that anyways! So please, no barky or vocal dogs for me. I am crate trained but can be left home alone without using it. I am good in the car and would love to go with you on adventures.

About my Behaviour:

I am a Border Collie who requires a high level of daily physical and mental exercise and in return for having those needs met I am an affectionate and loyal close companion. I am currently trying out some different dog sports and I really enjoy them. Dog sport activities are an excellent way to fulfill my physical and mental needs, plus also it is fun! I am bit noise sensitive and not a big fan of loud noises and busy streets, so a quieter neighbourhood would be preferred. A fenced acreage would be fantastic, as I am not really a dog park dog and it would give me a place to stretch my legs and chase my ball. I am going to need someone who understands my breed. I am a special guy, looking for someone special to help me become my best self.

**I will require a couple of private sessions with Kristen McKenna from the Doghouse Daycare who has been working with me. **

How’s my Health?

I am Neutered, microchipped, dewormed and up to date on my vaccinations.

Apply to Adopt Me