Flash Sunshine

Accepting Applications


More photos of me can be found here.


Flash Sunshine   |   Male   |   Mixed Breed   |  

Rescue Story:

I came to Zoe's with my siblings and I am now ready find my furever home.

Date of Birth: February 5, 2022 (approx)

Energy Level: High - I am full of fun puppy energy!

Size (adult): Large

Adoption Fee: $450 for a fun loving pup like me. Such a deal!

Good with Dogs? Must have a dog Friend
I would do best in a home with another dog to help with my confidence
Good with Cats? Maybe
I now live with cats, with proper introduction I should be fine with cats.
Good with Kids? Yes
With proper introductions and respectful playing, I should be fine with kids.

Critter Twitter:

Hey, I'm Flash, wanna play with me? I’m a puppy who loves to play. It would be best for me to go to a home with another dog as I love to play with them and they help me to be more confident. I like chewing on anything I can get my jaws around, so you should keep small things away from me. My other favorite past-times are napping, working for treats, and snuggling. I also love ear rubs! I'm growing into one gorgeous pooch and would love to find a family to keep on growing and learning all sorts of fun new things! Maybe that's you?

About my Behaviour:

I do get a bit nervous when my humans leave and having another dog around really helps with that, and if you're not gone for long hours (especially at the beginning) that would be great!
As a condition of adoption, we must register in a force free training class for puppies. We'll learn so much and bond and I can have some socializing time with other dogs in a safe environment, which is really critical for young pups! Please check out www.albertaforcefreealliance.com for some great force free trainers!

How’s my Health?

I am taking the medication Fluoxetine to help me settle back into my foster home again. It's a bit nerve wracking for me, but I am coping ok! I am neutered, up to date on my vaccinations, de-wormed and micro-chipped. Zoe's can not guarantee what breeds are in me or my size as an adult.

Apply to Adopt Me