Daisy Duke


More photos of me can be found here.

Daisy Duke   |   Female   |   DSH Dog Lover (DSH)   |  

Rescue Story:

Unfortunately my adopters is not able to keep me as they are moving to a senior's placement and unable to take all their pets. So I am back looking for my forever home. I can't wait to find it! Maybe it's with you?

Date of Birth: January 2017 (est)

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Medium

Adoption Fee: $75

Good with Dogs? Yes
I love very cat friendly dogs, especially small dogs so that I can play with them.
Good with Cats? Very specific cat(s) only
I am ok with very cat friendly cats with slow introductions who will mostly leave me alone.
Good with Kids? Yes
Especially if they are gentle with me.

Critter Twitter:

I am a cat who loves to climb and is happy to do my own thing. I am not a velcro cat but I am a cat who loves to have conversations with you and watch you prepare food. I also love cat tv. I am a pretty easy going cat who is happy surveying my queendom from up high and coming for pets. I am a pretty easy cat to care for really. #loveme

About my Behaviour:

I request lots of tall cat trees or cat shelving so I can survey my queedom. My adopter is going to give you all my stuff to help get me settled in more quickly.

I am a door darter so please be mindful of this. I would be a great apartment cat because of this (I don't run too far out) or you could look into getting me a catio where I have indoor/outdoor access freely. I will run to the door when the door bell rings so it would be a good idea to put me in a room if you are expecting company or delivery.

I am a great girl who is very easy going and who loves my people. I can't wait to be your bff.

How’s my Health?

I am fully vetted. I should be fed at least one meal of wet food a day for hydration.

Apply to Adopt Me