Derby Doggywood

Adopted


More photos of me can be found here.


Derby Doggywood   |   Male   |   Shepard Mix   |  

Rescue Story:

I was brought to Zoe's as an older puppy.

Date of Birth: March 2021

Energy Level: Medium to High, although right now I have quite a bit of puppy energy 🙂

Size (adult): Medium - Large

Good with Dogs? Maybe
I haven't been around a lot of dogs but my foster puppy sister is showing me the ropes and what good play is all about.
Good with Cats? Maybe
I'm not great with cats but my foster mom and foster cat are trying to show me how to act around cats.
Good with Kids? Yes
I LOVE kids and will follow them around. I especially love cuddles!

Critter Twitter:

I'm an older puppy but still a playful pup with lots of learning to do. I know how to love and be loved and really want to find my furever family! I love to play and run around the house, especially with a stuffy toy - those are the best!! I do get some quality time in, and especially snuggles but not for too long - I still have puppy energy to burn - is it playtime yet? I'm happy to go outside to do my business but still need a few reminders - I'm still a pup but I know I'll learn fast. I'm also ok with hanging out in my crate during the day and night as long as I get to have fun in-between - where's that stuffy toy?!

About my Behaviour:

I'm still a youngster and I have a lot of learning to do - I'm excited for new games, treats and manners! I think I'll get more confidence around other dogs too with proper introductions and training so as a condition of adoption, we must register in a force free training class. We'll learn so much and bond and I can have some socializing time with other dogs in a safe environment, which is really critical for young pups! Please check out www.albertaforcefreealliance.com for some great force free trainers!

How’s my Health?

I am up to date on my vaccinations, dewormed and neutered.

Apply to Adopt Me