Dolly Tusef

Adoption Pending

More photos of me can be found here.

Dolly Tusef   |   Female   |   Thailand Crossbreed   |  

Rescue Story:

I was brought to Zoe's all the way from Thailand to find my furever home!

Date of Birth: 2009/2010

Energy Level: Medium

Size (adult): Medium, 35 lbs.

Adoption Fee:

Good with Dogs? Yes
Extra hyper dogs should be slowly introduced to me.
Good with Cats? Unknown

Good with Kids? Yes
I like kids, but the little ones make me a little nervous so just older kids please.

Critter Twitter:

I was rescued from an illegal meat truck in Thailand thanks to Soi Dog rescue. Soi dog has nearly a thousand dogs like me at one time so they ask for help from reputable rescues. Now I'm here to start my new life. Zoe's wants to bring awareness to this barbaric practice where dogs aren't just used for meat, but it is thought that if tortured before death their meat will be more tender and even hold healing properties. Please help me speak out about this issue, it's important to me and Zoe's. I can't wait to find my furever family here in this wonderful country

Brr! I didn't know a country could be this COLD. This new home is a wonderful adventure! #newcanadian #eh!

About my Behaviour:

I'm a sweet and gentle girl. My foster mom says I'm just like a snuggle cat in the house. I would like nothing better than to be beside you on the couch, but don't think I'm a couch potato. I LOVE going for walks .. and if you're a runner I'd like that too. I'm a dream to walk, but sometimes I get spooked by traffic so go slow with me there. I love my two calm siblings, but I also like being with my hoomans! I'm also fully house trained. I like all dogs I meet, but hyper dogs need to be slowly introduced first before meeting me. I haven't had the easiest of times growing up, so men have to go slow with me, but if you show me kindness, I'll give u my paw. I need a family that will be patient with me while I get comfortable around you - once I warm up, my true personality shines through and I'm such a doll. I'm learning what it means to be Canadian every day ... could you help me with that?

How’s my Health?

I have been spayed, vaccinated, and microchipped.
I require Apoquel which is an allergy medication that costs approximately $70/month.

Apply to Adopt Me